Posted by: seekerofthesacred | February 9, 2011

Translation: Mawlid Speech of al-Habib Ahmad Mash-hur b. Taha al-Haddad

BismiLlah . . .

as-salamu ‘alaykum wa rahmatuLlah . . .

Our beloved Habib, the shaykh of our shaykhs, as-Sayyid al-‘Allamah al-‘Amil ad-Da’i Ahmad Mash-hur b. Taha al-Haddad al-Husayni, may Allah have mercy upon him, gave a beautiful and deep, yet short and comprehensive speech during a mawlid organized by the saadah in Jeddah. I have attempted to translate it as best as I could, and I am totally welcome to corrections, in sha Allah.

Download the PDF here

Keep me in your duas,

was-salam

Responses

  1. Bismillah
    Assalamualaykum Sidi

    JazakaAllahu khayran for posting such wonderful article. I will put the link from my blog InsyaAllah.
    May Allah give you strength and barakah in your work.
    Please keep me and my family in your du’as.


Leave a Reply

Categories

